Wolf Children

Author(s): Paul Dowswell

Middle School (Ages 11-14)

It is July 1945, Hitler's Third Reich has fallen, and Berlin is in ruins. Living on the edge of survival in the cellar of an abandoned hospital, Otto and his ragtag gang of kids have banded together in the desperate, bombed-out city. The war may be over, but danger lurks in the shadows of the wreckage as Otto and his friends find themselves caught between invading armies, ruthless rival gangs and a strange Nazi war criminal who stalks them ...A climactic story of truth, friendship and survival against the odds, Wolf Children will thrill readers of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne.

$14.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
0


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

From the author of Auslander, Sektion 20 and Bomber comes a thrilling story of endurance and courage in bombed-out Berlin after WWII. Wolf Children is perfect for fans of Michael Morpurgo and John Boyne

He is a brilliant historical novelist. Dowswell shows us a side of Nazi Germany rarely seen ... a heart-stopping read Sunday Telegraph -Praise for AUSLANDER A superlative, at times almost agonisingly compelling, piece of historical fiction ... The climactic escape to freedom is pure muck-sweat tension Financial Times - Praise for AUSLANDER A great thriller with a poignant historical background ... A terrific book Bookseller - Praise for SEKTION 20

Paul Dowswell is a prize-winning author of historical fiction and non-fiction. A former senior editor with Usborne Publishing, he has written over 60 books, including for Bloomsbury the acclaimed Auslander. Away from work he enjoys travelling with his family, and playing with his band in the clubs and pubs of the West Midlands.

General Fields

  • : 9781408858516
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : July 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : November 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 288
  • : Paul Dowswell
  • : Paperback
  • : 1