Shadow of the Fox (#1)

Author(s): Julie Kagawa

Teen (Ages 15+)

The first book in a brand-new series set in ancient Japan from New York Times bestselling author Julie Kagawa. Enter a beautiful and perilous land of shapeshifters and samurai, kami and legends, humans and demons...a world in which Japanese mythology and imagination blend together When destiny calls, legends rise. Every millennium the missing pieces of the Scroll of a Thousand Prayers are hunted, for they hold the power to call the great Kami Dragon from the sea and ask for any one wish. As a temple burns to the ground Yumeko escapes with its greatest treasure - the first piece of the scroll. And when fate thrusts her into the path of a mysterious samurai she knows he seeks what she has. Kage is under order to kill those who stand in his way but will he be able to complete his mission? Will this be the dawn that sees the dragon wake? Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Marie Lu, Cassandra Clare will be captivated by this enchanting new series. Readers adore Julie Kagawa's Shadow of the Fox! 'Hands down one of the best books I've read this year!' 'This book was amazing! If you love Japanese folklore, assassins, Samauri, Ronins, adventures, magic...this is the book for you!' 'The world building was phenomenal, she gives us so much detail and history that I was CRAVING for more!' 'Buy this book, read it!' 'If you have school or work, you'll be sleep deprived because you won't be able to put it down!' 'Shadow of the Fox is one of the best fantasy books I've ever read.' 'If you want an action-packed fantasy set in historical Japan, with samurais, spirits, and demon-slayers, and a dash of romance, please pick up this book!' 'I loved this book and ended up staying awake until 3:00 in the morning to read it!' 'I don't have enough stars to give Julie Kagawa for this book!' 'Full of magic, mayhem, and ahmazing folklore, Julie Kagawa created a beautifully intricate world that was so fun to get lost in. I loved it️!' 'I couldn't finish this book fast enough! I loved this and can't wait for the next book to be released already!!!' 'MIND BLOWN!'

$19.99(AUD)

Available Stock:
10


Add to Wishlist


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9781489267368
  • : Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
  • : HQ
  • : September 2018
  • : 3 Centimeters X 13 Centimeters X 19.7 Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 813.6
  • : 464
  • : Julie Kagawa